Skip to content

Flow documentation · legacy product

Users ​

The Manage Users window displays the list of users that are currently allowed to access Flow. It displays both Standard and Windows users. From this window you can specify whether the user is allowed access to Flow or not, and whether they are using the Simple or Advanced view. Once a user has been added to Flow you can assign permissions to the user through the Manage Security window.

Fields ​

Field NameDescription
Full NameA friendly name for the DB Connection.

Tabs ​

Tab NameDescription
GeneralGeneral options you need to fill in for all DB Connections
AdvancedAdvanced options that you can leave at their default setting if desired.

Buttons ​

Button NameDescription
SaveClick to save any changes you have made. All changes will be lost if you do not click the Save button.
CancelClick to cancel any changes you have made
DeleteClick to delete this module. You will be asked to confirm your choice.
TestClick to test the connection to the database. This will save the current settings before performing the test.