Skip to content

Flow documentation · legacy product

Rolling back an upgrade ​

It is possible that a new version presents issues for your installation of Flow. In this case it is possible to roll back to the previous version only if you have taken backups prior to the upgrade.

TIP

You should always backup prior to performing the upgrade. Simply backup the configuration database (refer Backing up a configuration database) and take a copy of any associated program files. By default the program files are in c:\program files\flow software, however you may also have relocated some components to other folders and these should be copied as well

WARNING

You should also have backed up your host systems in case something goes wrong with the integration after the upgrade. Thorough testing after the upgrade will promptly identify any issues with the upgrade allowing you to roll back your host system before further work is entered into it.

Rolling back is simply a matter of restoring the backup copies of the program files, and restoring the configuration database. Refer Restoring a configuration database